Edit and Delete Participant Types

Created by Allison Cloyd, Modified on Tue, 10 Jan 2023 at 10:07 PM by Robert Butler

In this article you will learn how to edit and delete participant types.

 

Editing Participant Types 

WARNING: It is important to note that there are two base contact types by default in every system.  One of those is a COMPANY contact type, and the other is an INDIVIDUAL contact type.  Changes to these will effect every contact in your system associated with that base contact type.

 

  1. Head to Admin
  2. Click on the Additional Settings Tile
  3. In the participant type section click Edit.
  4. Click on the participant type name that you want to edit./helpdesk/attachments/150002489480
  5. Once you have finished editing, click save./helpdesk/attachments/150002489481

 

Delete Participant Types

  1. Head to Admin
  2. Click on the Additional Settings Tile
  3. In the participant type section click Edit.
  4. Click on the participant type name that you want to delete./helpdesk/attachments/150002489480
  5. Click Delete.
  6. Enter a reason for deleting the participant type.
  7. Click Delete Selection.

        /helpdesk/attachments/150002489482

 

WARNING: You will not be able to delete a participant type if it is has been in use.


Related Articles:

- Introduction to Participant Custom Data

- Introduction to Participant Types