Reverting and Reposting an Invoice

Modified on Wed, 08 May 2024 at 01:31 PM

Occasionally, you may need to revert a produced invoice/bill to a draft version, make a change, and then re-finalize that invoice. You can only revert and update invoices that are still within the timeframe before accounting lockout. 


To do this:

  1. Edit the matter the invoice is associated with. (See Editing a Matter.)
  2. Click the Billing icon. The Billing page appears.
  3. Click Invoices from the list on the left side of the page. A list of invoices appears.
  4. Find and select the invoice you want to revert.
  5. Click Revert to draft and confirm the action. 
  6. Make the necessary changes to the invoice.
  7. When finished, click Save + Approve. The invoice is saved and approved. 

    Next, you must produce the bill.

  8. Go to Billing > Bill Production. The Bill Production page appears.
  9. Select the bill you updated and click Produce
  10. At the Produce Invoice window, Confirm the action.



TIP: You can see the old and new versions of the invoice/bill. To do this, go to Matter > Documents > Client Invoices. Then, select the invoice. In the panel on the right side, click the Versions tab. 


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article