Introduction to System Users

Created by Allison Cloyd, Modified on Tue, 17 Jan 2023 at 09:18 PM by Robert Butler

A system user/login is always linked to a contact record in Actionstep. This means that all the matters, time records, tasks and any other item that is assigned to a contact record can be viewed to see what the staff member has been doing in the system. 

If a system user/login is deleted the contact record will still remain, so all previous activity from that user will still be viewable.

When adding a new system user/login you can set system roles. These set different permissions for different staff members. Depending on the system role you set this can either allow or restrict certain areas they can see within the system.

 

WARNING: A system user can only be added by a user with admin authority 

 

 

Accessing System Users

  1. Head to Admin
  2. Click on the Users & Permissions tile./helpdesk/attachments/150002488617
Related Articles: