In this article, we will cover some of the most commonly asked questions regarding the upcoming Annual Billing option.
Q: When will annual billing become available?
A: We are currently in the final stages of testing the new annual billing engine and we expect it to be available in the coming weeks.
Q: How can I change to annual billing?
A: You will be able to select annual billing from the already existing 'Subscription Settings' page.
Q: If I change to annual billing, when and how much will I need to pay?
A: You will be charged for the number of users currently within your system, for a 12 month period, in one lump sum.
Q: What happens if I want to add more users throughout the year?
A: Users added throughout the year are charged a prorated lump sum, based on which point of the year they are being added into the system.
Q: What happens if users leave throughout the year?
A: The annual billing option works off a 'seats' model, which means you can add or remove users freely within the number of seats you originally purchased for those 12 months. For example, if you needed to replace one of your users because one of your staff left, you would simply need to remove the original user first before adding the new user and there would be no additional charge.
Q: What happens at the end of those 12 months?
A: If no action is taken, the annual subscription will automatically renew, charging an amount based on the number of users within the system at the time of renewal. You will have 21 days prior to the renewal date to revert back to monthly billing, if you so desire.